October 23, 2017

2017-2018 Holiday Calendar

TO:                       All UMW Employees

FROM:                 Sabrina C. Johnson, Associate Vice President Human Resources

DATE:                  September 19, 2017

RE:                       2017-2018 Holiday Calendar and Important Dates (*)

The 2017 Fall and 2018 Holiday Calendar is provided below. Included are hours of leave granted by the Governor and other state holidays. President Paino has awarded recognition leave for your continued contributions and dedication to the University. If you have questions regarding this schedule, please contact the Office of Human Resources at 654‐1214. (* indicates important non-holiday dates)

Noon, Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Friday, November 24, 2017                                                                   Thanksgiving Holiday 2017

Monday, December 18, 2017 thru

Tuesday, January 2, 2018                                                                       Winter Holiday 2017

Wednesday, January 3, 2018*                                                             University Reopens 2018

 

Monday, January 15, 2018                                                                    Martin Luther King Jr. Day

 

Friday, March 9                                                                                         Spring Break

 

Monday, May 14                                                                                       Employee Appreciation Day Holiday

 

Monday, May 28                                                                                       Memorial Day

 

Wednesday, July 4                                                                                   Independence Day

 

Monday, September 3                                                                           Labor Day

 

Noon, Wednesday, November 2 1

Thursday, November 22

Friday, November 23                                                                              Thanksgiving Holiday 2018

 

Wednesday, December 19, 2018 thru

Tuesday, January 1, 2019                                                                       Winter Holiday 2018

Wednesday, January 2, 2019*                                                             University Reopens 2019

*