October 1, 2023

Action from Board of Visitors Retreat

Election of officers was held Sunday, July 22, at the Board of Visitors retreat.  By unanimous vote, the following members were elected to serve on the Executive Committee of the Board of Visitors:

Rector:  Pamela J. White ‘74
Vice Rector:  Holly T. Cuellar ’89
Secretary:  Xavier R. Richardson

At Large Members:
Daniel K. Steen ‘84
Joseph R. Wilson

The Rector, Vice Rector and Secretary will serve two-year terms from 2012 to 2014. The at-large members will each serve one-year terms from 2012 to 2013.

By unanimous vote, President Hurley’s contract was extended through June 30, 2015.

About Brynn Boyer

Brynn Boyer is assistant director of media and public relations and a 2010 graduate of UMW.