February 25, 2024

Student Scholarship Recipients Thank Donors

On April 6, more than 200 donors and students gathered at the Jepson Alumni Executive Center for the annual Donor Appreciation Luncheon. (Click below to see video highlights.)

Guests enjoyed a special Student Showcase in the Mayo Courtyard. The lunch program featured speeches by UMW Foundation Chair Kathy Mehfoud ’70, UMW President Richard Hurley, Robert Strassheim ’96, Sarah Strassheim ’01, and Karmel James ’13. Anissa Felix ’13 entertained guests with two musical performances, and Haley Campbell ’13 brought most everyone to tears as she read a special poem about her upcoming graduation.

Keepsake photos of donors and recipients were taken in front of Kalnen Inn. Hosted by the Office of University Advancement, the annual event honored scholarship donors and members of the Heritage and Washington Societies

About Brynn Boyer

Brynn Boyer is assistant director of media and public relations and a 2010 graduate of UMW.