March 3, 2024

Fourteen Students Inducted into Pi Mu Epsilon

Fourteen students have been inducted into the University of Mary Washington chapter of Pi Mu Epsilon, the national mathematics honorary society:

Jonathan R. Blauvelt

Samuel G. Carolus-Hager

Michelle F. Craft

Christopher A. Dingus

William A. Etcho

Mattson C. Fields

Kimberly D. Hildebrand

Christopher A. Hunt

George A. Marché

Jerome M. Mueller

Emily P. Nykorchuk

Christina I. Panagopulos

Maureen E. Sunderland

Rachel E. Youmans

Melody Denhere, assistant professor of mathematics, and Liane Houghtalin, professor of classics, were inducted as faculty members of the society.

About Brynn Boyer

Brynn Boyer is assistant director of media and public relations and a 2010 graduate of UMW.