May 28, 2023

Leadership UMW Graduates & Entering Class

leadership_umw_14-15Leadership UMW’s 2014-15 cohort completed the program’s inaugural year of classes, leadership assessments, and mentoring on May 4, 2015. They wrapped up the year with group project presentations and discussions with the President and Cabinet on recommendations for key university initiatives: coordinated university project management, support for new faculty and staff housing, the application of OrgSync in the academic departments and establishing supportive connections between the university’s undergraduate and graduate students.

President Hurley’s closing remarks summed it all up…“You just never know where your leadership skills will lead you”.

Congratulations to the graduating class of Leadership UMW 2015:

Elisabeth Burick
Lisa Chinn Marvashti
Greta Franklin
Edward Gray
David Henderson
Tessa Howard
Rose Maddox
Carolyn Parsons
Scott Powers
Jose Sainz
Anika Wilson

leadership_umw_mentors_14-15A special thank you to their mentors:

Kevin Bartram
Joni Wilson
Jonathan Levin
Rita Dunston
Kenneth Machande
Scott Jones
Ken Tyler
Doug Searcy
Rosemary Arneson
Mark Thaden
Deborah Hydorn

And a warm welcome to the new Leadership UMW Cohort 2015-16

Courtney Clayton
Matthew Troy
Deb Hovey Boutchyard
Leigh Penn
Rhonda Stills
Margot Jebb
Rachel Graefe-Anderson
Shannon Hauser
Gary Hobson
Marissa Miller
Deborah Zies
Mele Richardson
Catherine Seller
Donovan Garcia
Kelly Graham
Zachary Hatcher
Keith Mellinger

Learn more about the program at the Leadership UMW website. Leadership UMW 2014 was led by Dr. Lynne Richardson, Dr. Douglas Searcy, Dr. Mark Safferstone, Dr. Sabrina Johnson, and Dr. Golda Eldridge.