April 25, 2019

Hybrid, DCP and 457 Deferred Compensation Plan Specialist Visit

The following message is from the Office Human Resources:

For Hybrid Participants, 457 and ROTH 457 Deferred Compensation Participants and ORPHE –DCP Participants: 

Our Plan Specialist is available to conduct on-site  one-on-one individual consultations in GW 215B to help you gain awareness of the benefits of the VRS Defined Contribution Plans (DCP).  Department group meetings are also available.  These meetings address the highlights and features of the plans, overall investment options, and distribution strategies for those employees approaching retirement.

One-on-One Consultations includes the following:

  • Managing your account online
  • Reviewing your contributions and investments
  • Investment awareness
  • Beneficiary review 

Our Plan Specialist will be on campus each month in GW 215B.  The current schedule is as follows:

  • Tuesday, February 26
  • Tuesday, March 26
  • Tuesday, April 30
  • Tuesday, May 21
  • Wednesday, June 5
  • Tuesday, July 30
  • Tuesday, August 27
  • Tuesday, September 24
  • Tuesday, October 29
  • Tuesday, November 19
  • Tuesday, December 3

Reserve your consultation appointment

Additional information about the  Hybrid, the  457 Deferred Compensation the ROTH 457 and the ORPHE is provided for your convenience.  ORPHE Participants may inquire and select DCP as their Provider during their annual open enrollment.

Please contact Denise Frye at dfrye2@umw.edu with questions