May 29, 2020

Important information about UMW continuity of service

To:       UMW Faculty and Staff
From:  The Office of Finance and Administration
Date:   March 19, 2020

In keeping with Virginia’s public health guidelines for mitigating the spread of COVID-19, the University’s Administration and Finance support services have transitioned most staff to telework. These offices continue to support the campus community, with some modification to the service models.  Please see below for current details, which are subject to change as the situation evolves. Please regularly check the COVID-19 updates on UMW’s website for current campus advisories and information.

Finance and Accounting:

The Accounts Payable staff is primarily teleworking, with limited hours in the office.  You can contact AP by email at payables@umw.edu or by leaving a message at one of the staff’s extensions. https://adminfinance.umw.edu/ap/contact-us/

The Accounting staff is primarily teleworking, with limited personnel in Lee Hall. The best way to contact Accounting is to email accounting@umw.edu.

The Cashiers Office will have staff present in Lee Hall from 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. daily but with limited face-to-face transactions.

Please email Mary Bullock or Rashel Hauber prior to arriving in Lee Hall.

Payroll is primarily teleworking but will have one person in the office Monday through Thursday 9 a.m. – 4 p.m. Face-to-face transactions will be limited. Email communication is preferred.

Lynda Worthy    lworthy@umw.edu

Leslie Petrey      lpetrey@umw.edu

Cris Lopes         clopes@umw.edu

Kayla Hill            ksmith25@umw.edu

Tania Ellis          tellis@umw.edu

 

UMW’s MyTime System Administrator Cheryl Dunn is teleworking but can be reached by dialing her UMW extension (654-5981) or by email at cdunn@umw.edu. Support tickets for MyTime should go topayroll@umw.edu or through the UMW Help Desk.

Training and System Support will be staffed by Vickie Chapman in the office 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. daily; Vanessa Shurina will be teleworking. Please email tess@umw.edu for assistance.

The Office of Student Accounts will have staff present in Lee Hall from 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. daily but with limited face-to-face transactions.

Please email umwbills@umw.edu prior to arriving in Lee Hall.

 

Human Resources:

In keeping with the CDC guidelines regarding social distancing, the Human Resources staff is working remotely, and we request that communication be handled by email or phone whenever possible. You may call the HR Office at 540-654-1214: voicemail will be monitored during normal business hours (8 a.m. – 5 p.m. Monday through Friday). You may also send email as follows:

 

Benefits – Denise Frye dfrye@umw.edu

Employee Relations – Terri Arthur tlockhar@umw.edu

Recruiting – Pam Lowery plowery@umw.edu

All other needs/inquiries – Debra Wander dwander@umw.edu

 

If an in-person visit is essential, the HR Reception Office will be open on the following reduced schedule, subject to change at any time:

Monday – Closed

Tuesday – 9 a.m. to noon

Wednesday – 9 a.m. to noon

Thursday – 9 a.m. to noon

Friday – Closed

 

Procurement

Due to remote operations of our Procurement Services team, email is the preferred form of communication. Please visit the Procurement webpage for further contact information. Voicemail left on office numbers will route to email. Package deliveries to the procurement office may be rerouted to the UMW Post Office or the Central Storeroom as long as they remain open for business.

 

Business Services 

Bookstore

Staff are on site processing online orders, answering customer calls and emails, and processing course material adoptions. The Bookstore is closed to walk-in traffic.

Questions about the Bookstore may be directed to:

Brett McMichael, Store Manager – 540-654-1767 or bmcmicha@umw.edu

Nicole Opper, Textbook Department – nopper@umw.edu

Charles Riley, Operations – criley@umw.edu

 

Business Services office staff members are working remotely and can be reached as follows:

Business office: Patty Land – pland@umw.edu

Hotel lodging, licensing, office manager: Lauren McDonald – lmcdonal@umw.edu

Kathy Sandor – kunderwo@umw.edu  or 540-654-1648

 

Copy Center

Copy Center hours are 8 a.m. – 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.

 

EagleOne Card Office

Staff members are working remotely. One person will be onsite as needed for emergency card replacement and will coordinate pick up location and times for cards at the time of request. Email is monitored throughout the day, and voicemail is checked hourly:

 

EagleOne Card Office: eagleone@umw.edu , 540-654-1005

Barbara Quann: bquann@umw.edu ,  540-654-1377

Maie Makin: mmakin2@umw.edu , 540-654-1005

 

Parking Management

Parking questions and concerns may be directed to Jean Elliott at jelliot3@umw.edu or 540-654-1129.

 

Post Office and Campus Mail Delivery

There are no changes to student mail procedures at this time.

Delivery times and locations for the faculty and staff mail run have changed. Effective 3/18/2020, mail for buildings designated as essential will be sorted by department, and delivered to one location within each of the following buildings:

Brent Hall

Eagle Village –  Suite 480

George Washington Hall – Rm 111

Hurley Convergence Center*

Jepson Alumni Executive Center*

Jepson Science Building

Lee Hall – Student Services Center

Physical Plant

Simpson Library

*Indicates the need for one building representative to contact the UMW PO (540-654-1049 or amahler@umw.edu) to arrange a mail delivery location and schedule.

If your building is not listed above, there are two options for receiving campus mail:

1) One representative for your department should contact the UMW Post Office and schedule preferred delivery days to a single location in your building.

2) Department representatives may plan to pick up mail at the UMW Post Office window between the hours of 10 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

 

UPS and FedEx deliveries

UPS and FedEx will attempt to deliver to the recipient on the shipping label. In the event that no one is available to receive these deliveries, after the last attempt the packages will be delivered to the UMW Post Office instead of being returned to sender. The UMW Post Office will notify the recipient via the package tracking system that a package is there and arraignments can be made to retrieve the package.