May 25, 2024

UMW Bestows Emeritus Honors on Faculty, Administrators

Faculty members who have served the University of Mary Washington for at least 15 years and who have attained the rank of professor or associate professor are eligible to be considered for emeritus status. This honor, by action of the Board of Visitors, is bestowed this year upon the following distinguished member of the faculty. […]

Political Science Professor Receives Achievement Award

University of Mary Washington Professor of Political Science Elizabeth Larus was named the recipient of 2019’s Waple Faculty Professional Achievement Award at a general faculty meeting on Wednesday, April 24. Established in honor of Shirley Van Epps Waple, a 1952 Mary Washington graduate, the nomination-based award recognizes faculty members who have made significant contributions to […]

UMW Political Science Faculty Receive Prestigious Fulbright Awards

University of Mary Washington Political Science Professors Elizabeth Freund Larus and Stephen J. Farnsworth are go-to pundits in national and international media in their respective fields. Soon they’ll take their expertise and research abroad through prestigious 2019-20 U.S. Fulbright grants. Larus has been named a Fulbright Scholar who will conduct field research throughout Poland and […]